listening to cafe tacuba makes me feel the most myself.

this song sounds of méxico, of home, of loves long lost, of my name in spanish, of dancing in a dusty dc club with friends that are familia, of apartments in ohio suburbs that always smell like food, of that clean smell of spanish soap and old spice, of the part of me being 13 that writes lists of songs and concerts that i must see before i die in smeared graphite, crossed off again and again well into my 20s.. of that part of me that has always been and no one else sees.





except for paola and rita. miss you.

~ by nadstina on March 29, 2010.

One Response to “listening to cafe tacuba makes me feel the most myself.”

  1. I cannot wait for you to come to DC. Plan on coming down in May..I shall have my own pad by then 🙂 Love you vieja.

Leave a Reply

 
